Cycling Westfjords is a game or challenge for cyclists along the new Westfjords route.
There are three challenging routes that have been drawn. 
The routes are called 
Merlin (about 809 km long and 11300 m elevation gain), 
Falcon (about 1044 km and 14830 m elevation gain) 
and Eagle (about 1200 km and 19,400 m elevation gain). 
You register in a pre-determined route, receive a starter pack at the starting point and instructions for your challenge and information about service providers. At the end of the route, you will receive a certificate of recognition.
Along the way, you have to take pictures at predetermined places, which you submit for proof of your way.

The routes are based on a points system and you will receive different points depending on which route you choose (e.g. 30 points for Svalvogur, 20 for Hrafnseyrarheiði but none for the tunnel). You must meet a certain number of points to earn your recognition. There is no time limit on the way and can therefore be completed in many years.

When you’re ready to publish, give your post three to five tags that describe your blog’s focus — writing, photography, fiction, parenting, food, cars, movies, sports, whatever. These tags will help others who care about your topics find you in the Reader. Make sure one of the tags is “zerotohero,” so other new bloggers can find you, too.

Categories: Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.